December 10, 2022

Academy Robert Bosch Fellowship / Deadline for submitting applications: 30th of September 2015

Chatham House, in partnership with the Robert Bosch Stiftung, will host fellows from the six countries of the Eastern Partnership and Russia.


The fellowship offers an opportunity for the next generation of scholars from Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Russia and Ukraine to advance their knowledge of post-Soviet politics, develop research skills, contribute to Chatham House research, and build links with policy and academic communities in the UK, Germany and the EU more broadly. The fellowship is aimed at future leaders, researchers and opinion-makers in the early stages of their careers.


Over a period of nine months, selected fellows will be working at Chatham House with the Russia and Eurasia Programme team. The fellowship entails: conducting a research project relating to the politics, economies and/or societies of the post-Soviet region; conducting research trips to the region and spend time at the German Council on Foreign Relations in Berlin.


Two fellowships are available. One will run from February to October 2016 and a second will run from September 2016 to June 2017.


The deadline for submitting applications is 30 September 2015, at 17:00 BST.


The fellowships are part of Chatham House’s Queen Elizabeth II Academy for Leadership in International Affairs.


More details on the application procedure and required documents are available here.

Armenia Azerbaijan Belarus Democracy & Human Rights Georgia Moldova News Russia Training Ukraine

Related posts

OPEN Media Hub – The EU support for...


Call for Participants: The 5th Eastern Partnership …


Steering Committee to hold 8th Meeting in Mexico...