July 29, 2021

Call for Nominations: 2019 Free Media Awards/ DDL: 1st of March 2019

The Fritt Ord Foundation and The ZEIT-Stiftung Ebelin und Gerd Bucerius invite nominations of independent journalists, bloggers, Internet media and newspapers for the 2019 Free Media Awards.


The prizes provide support for journalists and media that report independently and refuse to give up in the face of threats, encouraging them to carry on their work, despite threats and violent oppression, and to contribute to strengthen independent journalism.


The Free Media Awards will be awarded to 3-5 journalists and media from Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan and Armenia, which will be awarded with 15.000 EUR each.


Nominations will be accepted until 1 March 2019, and should include an explanation of why the journalist or media outlet is considered to be a good candidate for the Free Media Awards.


Please note that nominations should include references to the quality of their work. The nomination statement should be 1 to 2 pages long, and include a short biography and links to articles, where relevant. To qualify for nomination, journalists and media outlets must have demonstrated a commitment to democracy and freedom of expression.


More information can be found at the following link: http://www.frittord.no/aktuelt/call-for-nominations-for-the-2019-free-media-awards/ .


Armenia Azerbaijan Belarus Countries Database Georgia Home Media Members News Opportunities Russia Ukraine

Related posts

EaP territorial cooperation: Call for Proposals fo …


Call for Applications: Forum for Young Professiona …


Call for Applications: The 8th International Neigh …