May 28, 2020

EU states to speed up the signing of Association Agreement with Moldova, Georgia

Thirteen European Union (EU) member states have issued a joint paper called “20 points on the Eastern Partnership (EaP) post-Vilnius” after a meeting held in Brussels on Monday, 10 February 2014.

The paper, drafted by Sweden, was signed by countries such as Romania, Germany, Great Britain, Poland and others.

The document advocates for:

  • strengthening EaP visibility;
  • speeding up EU’s internal procedures to help sign the Association Agreements with Moldova and Georgia before the end of August 2014
  • supporting the EaP frontrunners, including through financial support, mobility for citizens, student exchanges, twinning projects and increased participation in EU programs
  • organising regular high-level visits of EU officials in the Republic of Moldova and Georgia in order to encourage and assuring them of EU’s support
  • enhacing the relations between Chisinau and Tiraspol by developing mutual incentives.


Georgia Moldova

Related posts

EU-funded energy project launches call for Mentori …


UPDATE: The 11th edition of the Black Sea...


Call for Proposals: The Danube Transnational Progr …